HKR016: Black Drink & the Lazy MK’s
Porch Fire CD EP
500 pressed
April 26, 2011

Black Drink Crier’s debut EP, backed by Regina’s Lazy MK’s, is a collection of six songs brimming with the nostalgia, tenderness and vitriol of an ended love. The record, which relishes in both barn-burning roots and bittersweet folk, is a sincere homage to the Western prairies and a telling tribute to transformative power of being burnt.




Track list:
1. The Gourd
2. Prairie Sage
3. You Don’t Paint with Colours
4. Dorrego Square
5. Porch Fire
6. Hole in the Sky